testimonials

Reviews

Great food and service. Our go to for a great local dinner.

- Valarie Sapp

January 22, 2021 - 11:52 PM

Amazing food, very unique options when compared to most restaurants in the area. Gluten free options for almost everything. And can I just repeat. The FOOD IS AMAZING �

- Natasha Gasser

January 9, 2021 - 12:30 AM

Fresh! Delicious! Highly recommend.

- Karen McCloud Kuczinski

December 30, 2020 - 9:09 PM

Finding King Cropp was a food lovers dream come true! We recently moved to the area and we're so thankful to have found a restaurant that sources locally and puts so much love into the food they prepare. Every dish we have tried has been absolutely delicious. Even our 1 and 2 year old babes love it, so you know it's amazing! Excited to have this awesome restaurant in our backyard for decades to come!

- Ashley Moser Lumpkins

December 23, 2020 - 5:56 PM

excellent service and so excited about the awesome wine menu.. and the food.... good grief! amazing!

- Kim Akers

December 5, 2020 - 2:43 AM

We ordered an appetizer, two entrees and a kids meal, everything was wonderful! The portions were very generous and we had to take half home. Highly recommend this place. ��

- Sydney Barton

October 15, 2020 - 2:15 PM

MY NEW FAVORITE RESTAURANT! ❤️❤️ Kenneth was the best server! Everyone was so welcoming and nice!!

- Brittany McBride

September 30, 2020 - 6:02 PM

King Cropp continues to amaze me with their food! I don't ever recall having a bad meal or experience when we eat there. Yesterday I tried the Calabash Mac and Cheese with a side of chili before that came out. The chili was perfect, creamy and delicious. The Mac was to die for, I highly recommend! My wife got a chicken philly with tots, we shared both meals with each other. The philly and tots were equally amazing! Emily also got a spiked cider to go with her meal, then she ordered banana pudding for desert. We can't wait for the new menu! � Thank you Darcy for amazing service!

- Josh Soffriti

September 26, 2020 - 2:05 PM

This place is wonderful!! So affordable and big portions!! The service is outstanding!!

- Misty Merricks Doak

September 26, 2020 - 1:14 PM

The Mac and Cheese is the best. You can't go wrong with any menu item. Excellent service.

- Bernard Baker

September 18, 2020 - 10:52 PM

This is my absolute favorite! I have never had an average meal here. Every one is fantastic. Great flavors, perfectly cooked, attractive presentation, and an awesome couple who own this place. It doesn't get any better!

- Cathy Hawkins

August 30, 2020 - 2:54 AM

Food and service were on point as always. Love this place!

- Jessica South

August 26, 2020 - 1:29 PM

The food is amazing and the customer service is on point. Will definitely be back

- Charles Walker

August 13, 2020 - 10:51 PM

My meal was delicious and the food was fresh flavorful and visually appealing! You can't not try this place. Always a great experience love the people and the food! Favorite restaurant in Danville Va hands down!

- Ann-Marie Emerson

August 13, 2020 - 6:20 PM

Wonderful food and great service. Will definitely be going back!!

- Heather Martin

August 5, 2020 - 7:59 PM

Just enjoyed a phenomenal dinner with friends at this wonderful restaurant! Worth the drive from Greensboro!

- Cindy Beck

July 31, 2020 - 1:08 AM

Food is always prepared to order.

- Gary Knick

July 15, 2020 - 8:49 PM

Just had a delicious take out lunch! Thank you for wonderful food and service! Marilyn & Kim

- Marilyn Grossman

March 20, 2020 - 5:21 PM

The staff are very friendly and the food is amazing!

- Sundi Parrish Rigney

March 18, 2020 - 1:35 PM

Wonderful dinner with amazing food. The sesame cauliflower should not be missed. The batter is so light and the sauce is flavorful. The catfish is a large portion and cooked to perfection. So many options that it is hard to choose. Great selection, fast and attentive service. Can't wait to come back.

- Courtney Eggleston

March 14, 2020 - 12:13 AM

Excellent service, delicious food you are able to relax and enjoy

- Janet Reed

March 13, 2020 - 1:58 AM

it was great and good service

- Jonathan Belton

March 11, 2020 - 2:03 PM

First time eating there tonight..great atmosphere and the service along with the good was excellent!! I will go back..

- Phyllis J Fisher

February 28, 2020 - 2:40 AM

Best gumbo I've EVER had outside of the French Quarter!!!

- Lazarus DuBois

February 26, 2020 - 2:57 AM

I'm no food snob... ok, maybe, I am, and this place is legit! My girl and I shared two meals and four vegetables along with a bottle of Cab from Washington State that was to die for. I had Ahi tuna and ginger, she had beef medallions and wine sauce, mashed cauliflower, broccoli, fried cabbage, and mushrooms made it complete. We shared everything, drank the wine, and laughed. Then; topped it off with coffee Kreme brûlée's. I know this sounds like a bot, but; it's not! Hey, King Cropp, Thank You... turn down the lights a little so we can get lost �

- James Thomas

February 15, 2020 - 8:35 PM

Easily the highest quality food on Danville ! 6 stars out of 5 This is real food — fresh and so delicious MUST try

- Terry Francisco

February 14, 2020 - 1:53 AM

This place is amazing. I just ate here for the first time tonight, and it won't be the last. The food was delicious and the service was great. I can't wait to go back and try something new.

- Sherri Yeatts

February 8, 2020 - 4:21 AM

Tried out this fabulous place today for the first time today....... phenomenal!!! I enjoyed the chicken salad with a side of steamed broccoli. I will go back and I highly recommend it!

- Crystal McDaniel Wingfield

February 6, 2020 - 12:49 AM

EXCELLENT service and food. I'll definitely be back. So impressive. ����

- Lindsay Gilbert

February 4, 2020 - 2:03 PM

Amazing! I waited to long to go. Now I want to go all the time!

- Tamara Burton Belotti

January 31, 2020 - 9:02 PM

Enjoyed a delicious lunch recently. The grilled pimento cheese with pickled jalapeños was delish. The atmosphere and fine service made lunch break a very relaxing experience. Prices are reasonable, especially considering food quality and portion sizes.

- Pat Eastwood

January 23, 2020 - 5:32 PM

Great food and great service tonight for my Birthday celebration!

- Dianne McMahon

January 23, 2020 - 2:24 AM

wonderful food and great atmosphere. Will return.

- Traci White

January 22, 2020 - 2:12 AM

Love the food and atmosphere

- Ashley Payne

January 15, 2020 - 5:37 PM

King Cropp has been open for a while, but i just recently started going & im obsessed. I really wish i would've tried this place out sooner because I'm craving to try every menu item they have � Everything is home made, lots of southern options and absolutely delicious. I've tried their fried pickles, truffle parm tater tots, chicken nuggets, Mac n cheese, patty melt, sesame cauliflower, and creme brûlée. Their sesame cauliflower is the absolute bombbbb. You would never know it was cauliflower it tastes that good. I actually completely underestimated their 'chicken nuggets' but never in my life, have i tasted chicken made so perfectly. AND the best part? they have a whole section devoted to Mac n cheese ��‍♀️ They don't cheat you. Their portions are big. They have tons of gluten free, vegan & vegetarian options, they're quick as heck, super polite & very attentive when serving you! Definitely would recommend liking their Facebook page because they also run specials all the time and change it up. Anyways, the point of this post was to tell you to freakin try this place. Promise you'll be a happy customer.

- Emilia Kinsley

January 15, 2020 - 2:07 PM

I love the Tempura Cauliflower!!! I love that Chef Chris & Darcy Cropp King offers Vegan Healthy meals too, for lunch and dinner. Everyone is so personable, friendly staff and definitely my favorite restaurant in Danville.

- Gingy Raw-Goddess

November 18, 2019 - 8:13 PM

The shrimp & grits are fabulous! It was a different take on a Low Country favorite, but it works! This should be added to the permanent menu!!!

- Jeanne Grubbs

November 16, 2019 - 3:39 AM

Everything on their menu is delicious!

- Joan Reynolds

November 9, 2019 - 9:09 PM

One of the best restaurants in Danville, a great healthy selection of appetizers and entrees and their desserts are out of this world! A great local family run business. I never miss it when I am in town.

- Mark Hostetter

November 8, 2019 - 2:43 AM

Food was scrumptious!! Cozy atmosphere! Try it!

- Lyn Hudgins Farley

October 25, 2019 - 10:44 PM

We stopped in from out of town at King Cropp food! The food was delicious! We even had desert which is rare for us and it was the best banana pudding I have ever had! We will surely be checking this place out again when we come back through!

- Allison Cropp Holder

October 16, 2019 - 2:21 AM

First time eating here our experience was awesome. Service and food was top notch. We will definitely be returning.

- Tonya Taylor

October 5, 2019 - 11:52 PM

King Cropp is another little gem in downtown Danville. Food is farm fresh and hot and everthing was delicious. Just wish they had some kind of agrreement with bank across the street for parking, Still a great experience and our server was wonderful!!!!

- Lee Mayberry

October 3, 2019 - 4:53 PM

If you haven't tried King Cropp, you are seriously missing out! The place is absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing and very friendly. The chef is hands down one of the best in Danville! I highly recommend the Gumbo. It is by far the best I have ever had. Closest thing to it was the gumbo I had at Mardi Gras, and his tops it! 5 stars to Chef Chris and Darcy!!

- Nick Vezzi

September 27, 2019 - 9:52 PM

Great place! Food is phenomenal and the staff was so friendly and service was quick!

- Kristy McGuire Flinchum

September 6, 2019 - 10:28 PM

I ate there today for the first time. Food was great and so were the servers. The restaurant was clean and very nice �

- Tracy Belcher Wilkerson

August 29, 2019 - 4:33 PM

Had lunch there for the first time! Loved it! Loved your place & the delicious food! Service was great! Can't wait to come back!

- Rose Ann Farmer Barber

August 22, 2019 - 11:22 AM

We are from Martinsville and will drive here for a wonderful food experience. The service and food are outstanding! We love good food and this is definitely the best place in Danville. They have Gluten free and vegan choices on the menu. The chef and staff are extremely helpful when dealing with an allergy. It is hard to find a place like this.......Danville, you have a jewel.

- Anita Davis Hobbs

August 18, 2019 - 11:19 AM

I can't say enough good things about them!! They have incredible food & even better people working!! ❤️

- Victoria George

August 15, 2019 - 6:13 PM

Great ,fresh food and wonderful service,

- Bruce-Kathy Hall

August 1, 2019 - 4:47 PM

Great food and service!!!

- Rhonda Aherron

July 27, 2019 - 12:46 AM

The best food in Danvillle, hands down. Chris and Darcy put so much care into this place and so much care into the food. I hate that has taken so long to get to experience Chris' food again, but this is truly a gem in southern Virginia. There are only a few restaurants that I would put in this same class. There are decent restaurants in Danville. But there is a difference between getting decent or even good food and food that is prepared in a way that truly shows thought, care, and freshness. Do not stop, do not pass go, do not collect $200.. You need to go here and support this amazing restaurant. Any city would be incredibly lucky to have this kind of talent.

- Chris Morris

July 14, 2019 - 1:07 AM

Omg the Mac and cheese was a hit. So delicious.

- Wednesday James

July 12, 2019 - 11:01 PM

The food is delicious and made with fresh ingredients. I also love the variety and the healthy options. I highly recommend!

- Kira MacFadden Kania

June 28, 2019 - 3:37 PM

Wonderful food. Fresh and unique, served in a very friendly atmosphere!

- Matthew Switick

June 12, 2019 - 6:59 PM

Farm to table and a excellent chef made for an outstanding meal. The grilled salmon and all the sides were delicious. The blackberry shortcake to die for!

- Angela E. Rigney

June 8, 2019 - 11:38 PM

One you dont want to miss. these two are top notch, and are raising culinary standards as they entertain us with their incredible skills.

- Andrew Bryant

June 5, 2019 - 11:08 PM

awesome atmosphere and the food is fabulous

- Betty Wilborn

May 31, 2019 - 10:53 PM

Best meatloaf I have ever eaten hands down

- Nathan Evans

May 4, 2019 - 1:05 AM

Wonderful food!! Exceeded my expectations. Will definitely be back.

- Nancy Elizabeth Hedrick

April 5, 2019 - 11:02 PM

Among others, the food is great, the interior is stylish, the owners are so nice and accommodating, and the price is right. It is a great place to dine.

- Liz Whittaker

April 3, 2019 - 12:08 AM

I love King Cropp! Chef has the best menu in town and serves it up fast and fresh. Also the amount of food you get is awesome for the price. Definitely try it out soon.

- Lori Merricks

April 2, 2019 - 9:27 PM

King Crop food is excellent!!! Chef never ceases to amaze me with his creative menu !!! I highly recommend anyone that hasn't tried them out yet to go see for yourself !!!

- Josh Harlow

April 2, 2019 - 8:17 PM

What's not to love about King Cropp? You have a talented chef/farmer who creates distinctive dishes made with local produce and meats at a reasonable price. Plus friendly and attentive staff.

- Lucindy Willis

April 2, 2019 - 8:02 PM

If you haven't tried King Cropp you are cheating yourself! I have eaten there several times and have been impressed all around! Reasonable prices, friendly staff, and of course creative well rounded menu choices that won't break the bank!!

- George Perdue

March 29, 2019 - 6:22 PM

I absolutely love their food. It tastes fresh and the staff is very friendly. Did I say, I LOVE their food?!

- Kimberly Grace Young

March 20, 2019 - 2:42 PM

Exceptional in every way. Gluten friendly menu and knowledgeable staff. Service was top notch. Will absolutely be our go-to restaurant when visiting Danville from now on.

- Paul Sexton

March 11, 2019 - 8:59 PM

The food is Fantastic!!!!

- Robin Keesee Emerson

February 23, 2019 - 4:25 PM

Great food loved every time !!

- Debbie Mitchell

February 15, 2019 - 1:26 AM

Dinner was delicious! The fried brie and peanut butter mousse were favorites! The wine list is impressive! Great menu! I will definitely be back!

- Summer Coles Olinger

January 27, 2019 - 1:19 PM

Terrific food! Excellent service!

- Nancy Wilson

January 27, 2019 - 12:55 PM

Delicious! Enjoyed every last bite!

- Angie Reeves McAdams

January 26, 2019 - 1:03 AM

Fresh local ingredients! The "Low Country nachos" were a tasty change from the usual with chili rubbed chicken, black-eyed peas and sweet potato chips...yum �

- Liz Kline

January 11, 2019 - 10:31 PM

Great food all around! I'll definitely be back....often!

- Scott Longerbeam

January 10, 2019 - 1:48 PM

Amazing food! Highly recommend King Cropp!

- Cassidy Shelton

January 8, 2019 - 11:43 PM

Awesome food and awesome staff !

- Danie Rae

January 8, 2019 - 6:00 PM

Love the different selections to choose from! Great service as well!

- Vanessa Ellis

January 8, 2019 - 4:56 PM

There's really too many boxes the this place fills.... So delicious, so fresh, so good!

- Abby Karavanic

January 8, 2019 - 3:13 PM

Best burger ever. Have not tried the indoor location on Main Street.

- Ava Barrett

January 5, 2019 - 11:06 PM

Always an amazing experience with the staff & owners!! Highly recommended!

- Dawn Williams

November 26, 2018 - 4:40 PM

Hit this truck up all the time. Easily one of the best!

- Steven Werley

November 13, 2018 - 4:40 PM

The Bridge Street Nachos were everything I'd hoped for and more!! We will be seeking out this food truck in the future!

- Ally Foster

November 6, 2018 - 3:23 PM

fresh ingredients, full of flavor like the appalachian bowl

- Dimple Patel

November 1, 2018 - 5:53 PM

So glad to have them in the 'ville

- Jennifer Robertson Haskell

October 17, 2018 - 9:52 PM

Been three times and have enjoyed the food every time!! Awesome customer service!!

- Charity Williams Talbott

October 9, 2018 - 3:28 PM

amazing food with fast and friendly service!!!

- Allison Lyndsey Bolling

October 4, 2018 - 4:17 PM

Picked up dinner tonight, and we loved it!!

- Karen Steinbach Eades

September 29, 2018 - 10:24 PM

I just tried their burger and it was amazing! I'll definitely be coming back for more.

- Sophia Bolakas

September 28, 2018 - 5:21 PM

Delicious food! Fast, friendly service!!

- Melissa Corbin Weaver

September 26, 2018 - 4:37 PM

Great variety and the ingredients are always so fresh!

- Emily Soffriti

September 23, 2018 - 2:13 AM

Delicious. Love the free range nachos. Thanks for a great dinner tonight.

- Elizabeth Majors Leggett

September 18, 2018 - 10:43 PM

fresh, different, and amazing

- Scott Keatts

September 12, 2018 - 3:22 PM

Awesome food! Food taste so fresh!! It's nice to have a healthier option food truck that isn't all about fried chicken or mounds of Mac and cheese on bacon burgers with smothered French fries

- Jackie Ventura

September 7, 2018 - 11:12 PM

Creative, quality, good sized portions and consistently great tasting food! I wouldn't expect anything less.

- Carmen Gee

September 7, 2018 - 3:23 PM

Excellent food and service will be back for sure.

- Dean Rogers

September 1, 2018 - 4:56 PM

Mac n Cheese magician!!!! Awesome chimichanga, but I would fight you for the Mount Herman Mac. Wowowow.

- Cary Wright

August 31, 2018 - 11:10 PM

Wife and daughter got the Harvest Grain Bowl with smoked chicken. They liked it but said that the amount of quinoa made it seem mushy. I had the Mt. Hermon Mac. It was really good! Jay Merricks

- Jay Merricks

August 31, 2018 - 10:10 PM

We tried the Mt Herman Mac and the chimichanga! Both were delicious! I Will definitely eat there again!!

- Debbie Heintz Pruett

August 31, 2018 - 10:04 PM

The Macadilla and Chimichanga were the bomb.com.

- Jodi Peacock Stone

August 31, 2018 - 8:33 PM

Fast, friendly and local goodness!

- Melanie Hendley Livengood

August 30, 2018 - 5:04 PM

The food was fabulous! I would definitely be going back!

- Morgan Thomson Farmer

August 30, 2018 - 1:58 PM

Oh so fresh delicious—-and gluten free options!!!

- Brenda Sutton

August 28, 2018 - 7:27 PM

Food is fantastic here! Fast and presented well. great customer service.

- Eric Tickle

August 28, 2018 - 4:42 PM

Good and fresh varieties, even for plant based people! This is hard to find in Danville, so thankful for the delicious and easy wholesome meals you offer.

- Kaypeus Dowdy

August 27, 2018 - 5:32 PM

Healthy and delicious food....amazing!

- Katherine Nuckols Newcomb

August 27, 2018 - 4:55 PM

Great food and service. Highly recommend.

- William Hatchett

August 26, 2018 - 1:51 AM

We finally had the chance to check out King Cropp Food Truck, and of course, they did not disappoint!!! The tacos were fantastic, along with every other thing we sampled. We can't wait to see what dishes you come up with next!!

- Brittini Eric Macedo

August 25, 2018 - 12:18 PM

Great food. Creative menu. Wonderful owners.

- Steve Goldstein

August 25, 2018 - 1:26 AM

Had the summer quesadilla, which was AMAZING...great food, friendly people, fair prices. Already looking forward to the next time.

- Shannon Haire Moretz

August 23, 2018 - 5:10 PM

Super fresh! Fantastic tasty menu options. Staff are superb!

- Brandy Epps

August 23, 2018 - 3:48 PM

Chris is a phenomenal chef!! His creativity in working with what is in season makes this food truck a real gem! Do yourself a favor and let him feed you. I promise, you won't regret it!!

- Monica Karavanic

August 22, 2018 - 11:56 PM

Yes, it is delicious. Good food and quick service.

- Annette Roncaglione

August 21, 2018 - 5:25 PM

5 stars to Chris and Darcy!! Had the Bridge Street tacos, wow!!! It is amazing bursting with local flavors

- Lynda J Parham

August 21, 2018 - 4:31 PM

Eating the pork tacos now and they are heaven for the tastebuds!

- Sabrina Blair

August 21, 2018 - 3:23 PM

absolutely great food, service and clean!!!

- Stacie Townsley

August 20, 2018 - 7:09 PM

the piedmont mac, river city burger and banana pudding is amazing!!! so happy to see Darcy & Chris downtown in their new food truck! go support them, you won't be disappointed �

- Mia Danko

August 20, 2018 - 6:12 PM

Healthy and delicious food....amazing!

- Katherine Nuckols Newcomb

August 27, 2018 - 4:55 PM